25 - 27th March
Performance Space, Judith Wright Arts Centre
25 - 27th March
Performance Space, Judith Wright Arts Centre


​Two ensembles, one collective experience.


A rare and transformative event, Succession sees our 27-strong Youth Ensemble creating and performing with the professional dancers of the company.

Five ADC company dancers nurture, guide and embolden the 15-18-year-olds as they dance alongside the Youth Ensemble in a stunning combined work.

Succession features four works created on the artists of ADC’s 2021 Youth Ensemble and culminates in a world premiere collaboration with the combined 32 artists of the company and Youth Ensemble all on stage together.

Audiences are treated to four unique works created by Youth Ensemble Director, Riannon McLean, company artist, Lonii Garnons-Williams, and recently-retired company artists Bernhard Knauer and Jake McLarnon.

As its name suggests, Succession is a key platform in ADC’s commitment to actively developing and inspiring the next generation of dancers and dance makers.

Dates & Times

25 - 27th March


Performance Space, Judith Wright Arts Centre

Choreographer & Youth Ensemble Director
Riannon McLean

Lonii Garnons-Williams

Bernhard Knauer

Jake McLarnon

Company Artists
Chase Clegg- Robinson
Tyrel Dulvarie
Lonii Garnons-Williams
Jack Lister
Jag Popham

Youth Ensemble Artists
Natalya Alexiou
Trinty Andaloro
Finn Armstrong
Eloise Arnold
Mia Beame
Emily Beutel
Claire Bryan
Polly-Ann Burrows
Evie Cadman
Livinia Corrias
Xanthe Creighton
Charlotte Dunks
Hannah Elphick
Sophie Eory
Esther Gulley
Sarah Kaplan
Alissa Kouzmenkov
Brianna Lyddieth
Martika McGowan
Georgia McKeon
Zoe Paterson
Xanthe Pheeney
Teagan Potter
Matilda Thomas
Makeda Callinicos-Tomlin
Ashleigh Watt

We acknowledge the First Nations people as the Traditional Owners of Meanjin (Brisbane).

Australasian Dance Collective acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their deep connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.

Click anywhere to continue