27 - 28th August
Performance Space, Judith Wright Arts Centre
27 - 28th August
Performance Space, Judith Wright Arts Centre


ADC's Youth Ensemble

Featuring two new creations by Queensland-based makers, Katina Olsen and Lauren Graham, Echo features the 27 dancers of Australasian Dance Collective’s Youth Ensemble.

The live dance performances sit side by side with powerful and extraordinary film works created by the Youth Ensemble members.

A proud Wakka Wakka Kombumerri woman, Olsen’s choreographic highlights include Mother’s Cry for Sydney Dance Company’s New Breed 2018, movement direction for the play Sunshine Super Girl (Sydney Festival 2021), the ABC series Cleverman 2 and the Malthouse production Walking into the Bigness.

With a sombre layer of honesty and simplistic beauty, her creation for Echo is drenched in subtle gestures of communication and connections that draw us to our land and humanity.

Graham is a QUT Vice Chancellor’s Scholarship recipient, and has worked with many artists including Natalie Weir, Daniel Riley and Craig Barry and appeared in Nerida Matthaei’s regional tour of Angel-Monster, collaborating in developments of Liesel Zink’s The Stance and Circa’s Leviathan.

With an undercurrent of hypnotic drive, her Echo piece pulses to intrude on its own intricate hum.

Echo is a key platform in ADC’s commitment to actively developing and inspiring the next generation of dancers and dance makers. It is a chance to see the art of the future, right now as the creative leaders of tomorrow showcase what an exciting and vibrant future awaits.

Dates & Times

27 - 28th August


Performance Space, Judith Wright Arts Centre



Katina Olsen

Lauren Graham

Costume Design
Ella Lincoln

Lighting Design
Glenn Hughes

Youth Ensemble Artists
Natalya Alexiou
Trinity Andaloro
Finn Armstrong
Eloise Arnold
Mia Beame
Claire Bryan
Polly-Anne Burrows
Evie Cadman
Makeda Callinicos-Tomlin
Livinia Corrias
Xanthe Creighton
Charlotte Dunks
Hannah Elphick
Sophie Eory
Esther Gully
Jessi Hough
Sarah Kaplan
Alissa Kouzmenkov
Brianna Lyddieth
Ainsley Martin
Martika McGowan
Georgia McKeon
Zoe Patterson
Xanthe Pheeney
Teagan Potter
Matilda Thomas
Ashleigh Watt

We acknowledge the First Nations people as the Traditional Owners of Meanjin (Brisbane).

Australasian Dance Collective acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their deep connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.

Click anywhere to continue